7 Responses to Laid Bare

  1. bighominid says:

    You’ve doubtless heard the trite-but-true proverb that gets tossed around in writing classes everywhere: “Writing is easy. Just sit at the keyboard and open a vein.”

    Congrats, by the way, on your most recent interview!

    Like

  2. Jacqueline Butin says:

    Hi Young, See, I’m not the only one who felt they really got to know some true, pure parts of you! And I have to say you give me too much credit. I was just as awkward as you in our growing up years. Holy smokes. The fat girl with big glasses and then in 10th grade I got contact lenses. That didn’t help my awkwardness! 🙂 I’m still working in the hospital though full time. So much of the raising of my children are done by the schools. Ironically the daycare (preschool) that my youngest goes too, is where Angel is the assistant director so she’s kind of raising him? I think we’re still friends because we just get each other. No expectations. We could just be us and laugh and talk about anything. Red Robin and the banzai burger… I still feel bad that I didn’t get the birthday gift of the bird. So dense of me…’ One of these days I’ll make it out to Korea and you’ll have to show me around… Hugs,jackie

    Date: Thu, 14 May 2015 12:59:15 +0000 To: applejecks@hotmail.com

    Like

  3. Jacqueline Butin says:

    This podcast is great! You sound great on it. You are definitely a pro at it now. On a side note, never let you know how much I adored the “happy little trees” comment in the book. Yes! Bob Ross lives on…

    Date: Thu, 14 May 2015 12:59:15 +0000 To: applejecks@hotmail.com

    Like

    • Young says:

      I really need to make time to visit Seattle. I hope the family is well. Coincidentally, the interviewer for the podcast I just did was named Guillaume.

      Like

Leave a Reply

